Question: What are the core components of the Hadoop ecosystem?

What are the core components of Hadoop?

HDFS (storage) and YARN (processing) are the two core components of Apache Hadoop.

What are the Hadoop ecosystems?

The Hadoop ecosystem refers to the various components of the Apache Hadoop software library, as well as to the accessories and tools provided by the Apache Software Foundation for these types of software projects, and to the ways that they work together.

What are the main components of Hadoop *?

What are the core components of Hadoop?

  • For computational processing i.e. MapReduce: MapReduce is the data processing layer of Hadoop. …
  • For storage purpose i.e., HDFS :Acronym of Hadoop Distributed File System – which is basic motive of storage. …
  • Yarn : which is used for resource allocation.

What are the 3 main parts of the Hadoop infrastructure?

Hadoop has three core components, plus ZooKeeper if you want to enable high availability:

  • Hadoop Distributed File System (HDFS)
  • MapReduce.
  • Yet Another Resource Negotiator (YARN)
  • ZooKeeper.

What is the purpose of each Hadoop ecosystem components?


The main purpose of the Hadoop Ecosystem Component is large-scale data processing including structured and semi-structured data. It is a low latency distributed query engine that is designed to scale to several thousands of nodes and query petabytes of data.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  How do I activate the Recycle Bin?