Quick Answer: What are the six seasons in Indian climate in Telugu?

What is the name of 6 season?

The twelve months in a year are divided into six seasons of two-month duration each. These seasons include Vasant Ritu (Spring), Grishma Ritu (Summer), Varsha Ritu (Monsoon), Sharad Ritu (Autumn), Hemant Ritu (Pre-Winter) and Shishir Ritu (Winter).

What are the six months of Indian climate?


Seasons Month Climate
Winter December to January Very Cool
Spring Feburary to March Sunny and pleasant.
Summer April to June Hot
Monsoon July to Mid-September Wet, hot and humid

Which Ritu is now?

North, West, Central Indian and Andhra Pradesh calendars

No. Ritu Gregorian month
1 Vasanta वसन्त వసంతం March & April
2 Grīṣma ग्रीष्म గ్రీష్మం ~ May & June
3 Varṣā वर्षा వర్షాకాలం ~ July & August
4 Sharad शरद् శరదృతువు ~ Late- September, October & mid-November

Why does India have 6 seasons?

According to the lunisolar Hindu calendar, there are six seasons or ritus in a year. Since Vedic times, Hindus across India and South Asia have used this calendar to structure their lives around the seasons of the year. The faithful still use it today for important Hindu festivals and religious occasions.

Which countries have 6 seasons?

Bangladesh is known worldwide as the country of six seasons, but it may already have lost two of these due to the effects of climate change caused by global warming, experts have warned.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  What is environmental regulation compliance?

What is the name of seasons?

The four seasons—spring, summer, fall, and winter—follow one another regularly. Each has its own light, temperature, and weather patterns that repeat yearly.

Which season is now?

2021 Seasons

Spring begins with the Vernal Equinox, Saturday, March 20, 2021, 5:37 a.m. Summer begins with the Summer Solstice, Sunday, June 20, 2021, 11:32 p.m. Fall begins with the Autumnal Equinox, Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 3:21 p.m. Winter begins with the Winter Solstice, Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 10:59 a.m.

What is current Telugu month?

Telugu month Karthikam 2021 starts on November 5.